Between Heaven and Earth

“The power of the true center, resting in itself, which is capable of mediating between heaven and earth, is revealed in the human ‘I’.
  *
“Human beings must ‘find’ through their own initiative what the divinity wants to give to them, and thus make it truly their own.  ‘Finding’ means a fully awake, powerful experience of the self which flashes into the consciousness like lightning.”  – Rudolf Frieling
   *
Quoted from the book, The Hope of the World, by – Rudolf Frieling, a member of the founding circle of priests in the movement for religious renewal.”
This post was created by Patrick Kennedy, priest in the Christian Community, a movement for religious renewal.  Find out more here: www.thechristiancommunity.org
2 thoughts on “Between Heaven and Earth

  1. Well, Patrick, thank you for this!! You won’t remember me since there were so many of us, but I met you seven or eight years ago at a retreat in Pennsylvania sponsored by the Devon community. I trust all is well with you. Thanks for reminding me of this book. It was a devotional of mine given to me by a dear friend. Maybe I should pull it out again. Right now my spiritual project is memorizing the Foundation Stone Meditation for the second time. I memorized it about ten years ago as a New Years project. Working on it now is like I never had learned it before. Go figure!! May Christ continue to shed His grace on you wherever you’re at in the World’s rhythms. Mary

    • Dear Mary, sadly, you are right! I can’t remember you by name but if we saw one another I would remember. Thank you for what you shared and your blessing wishes; they are much appreciated. My best to you.

Leave a Reply

